Kosher Certification In Manipur:-
The definition of Kosher is a food that is considered clean or fit to eat by Jewish dietary laws, or is slang for OK or CORRECT. It’s the food that satisfies the requirement of Jewish law. A food product or beverage can apply the kosher label if each ingredient used therein, food additives, colorants, preservatives, process, equipment’sand methods are fully compliant with Kosher specifications. Rabbi finally approved the production process before the any organization can apply the Kosher logo. Kosher Laws are so strict that if equipment’s used to manufacture any non-kosher foods or item are used for kosher foods then that specific food can no longer carry the kosher label until cleaning is not done as per Kosher standards.
Food not carrying of dairy or meat components is termed Pareve. Fruits, vegetables, grains, fish and eggs are considered eligible for Pareve label. Fruits and vegetables must be washed thoroughly to remove any lurking insects. For foods to carry the pareve label, care must be taken that they are not processed in equipment’s that are used to process dairy or meat products at temperatures above 40 deg. C. Although fish is considered kosher but all fishes are not kosher ,Only fish species that have fins and scales that can be removed with ease are considered kosher. Tuna, sole, plaice and salmon are kosher. Shellfish, eels, shark, monkfish, huss, catfish and sturgeon are non-kosher. Fish by products such as roe and fish oil as well as gelatine are certified kosher only if derived from kosher fish. Similar Eggs are kosher provided they are obtained from kosher birds and do not carry any blood spots.